Skip to main content

Portola City Council | Meetings

The Portola City Council is composed of five Council Members elected to staggered four-year terms. There is an election each November of even numbered years with either two or three seats up for election. In cases where a Council Member is unable to complete a term, the Council can appoint a replacement to fill the remainder of the term. The Council selects a Mayor and a Mayor Pro Tem from among its members to serve year terms.

The Mayor presides over the Council meetings, which are held on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month. Council meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. in the City Council Chamber, 35 Third Avenue.

Join our mailing list